Silver for Belgaum team at Dasara Cm Trophy 2018

In an mouth watering encounter in the finale, Belgaum took the lead in the first half of the game against Bangalore. Shrinand Patil scored the opening goal of the match for Belgaum. Belgaum team showed excellent performance to hold onto thier lead at the end of the first half. In the second half Bangalore equalised and the game ended in a draw as 1-1.

The game was decided on penalty shootout with each team taking 7 penalties, Bangalore won the game by a narrow margin of 5-4 in the penalty shootout.

Belgaum team showed excellent performance throughout the tournament remaining unbeaten in the group stage and managed to take lead in the final against Bangalore. It was a wonderful tournament for the team and the coaching staff as it was a roller coaster ride for the team.

  • Group stage
  • Matc 1 :Belgaum 5-0 Shivamoga
  • Match 2 : Belgaum 4-1 Mysore
  • Match 3 : Belgaum 3-2 UttarKannada
  • Semi final : Belgaum 0-0 Kodagu
  • Belgaum won on penalty shootout by 5-4.

BDFA president Pandhari Parab, Coach Salim Phaniband , Imran Bepari, Umesh Majukar and BDFA members were present during the finale in Mysore.

Congratulations to the team and staff for the wonderful achievement.

  • Manager – Salim Phaniband
  1. Dhanishk Sawant
  2. Ishwar Singh
  3. Kiran Chavan
  4. Vicky Gottam.
  5. Saeed Attar
  6. Rahul Pantoji
  7. Vinay Naik
  8. Umar Meera
  9. Shrinand Patil
  10. Prashant Ajarekar
  11. Akash Desai
  12. Dnyanesh Shinde
  13. Aamil Bepari
  14. Abhishek Cherekar
  15. Nirmal Sebastian
  16. Omkar Shinde

Leave a Reply