Belgaum team for Dasara Games- CM Cup 2018

The Dasara games, CM Cup 2018 is being organised by Karnataka State football Association in Mysore University Pavilion ground from 10th to 16th Oct 2018. Total of 8 teams are participating and divided into 2 groups. Belgaum has be drawn in the A group with Shivamoga, Mysore and Uttar Kannada.

Belgaum District Association football team play first game against Shivamoga on 10th Oct at 4pm, second game against Mysore on 12th Oct at 4pm and Third group stage match against Uttar Kannada on 14th Oct 2018 at 10am.

Below is the 18 member Belgaum team:

  • Manager – Salim Phaniband
  • Coach – Vinay Naik 
  1. Dhanishk Sawant
  2. Ishwar Singh
  3. Kiran Chavan
  4. Vicky Gottam.
  5. Saeed Attar
  6. Rahul Pantoji
  7. Ibadullah Peerzade
  8. Umar Meera
  9. Shrinand Patil
  10. Prashant Ajarekar
  11. Akash Desai
  12. Dnyanesh Shinde
  13. Aamil Bepari
  14. Abhishek Cherekar
  15. Nirmal Sebastian
  16. Omkar Shinde

Winners will be awarded with Cash prize of ₹50000, runners up ₹30000 and 3rd place ₹20000.

The team is supported by Belgaum District Football Association. Let us all wish our team the very best for the tournament.


1 Response

  1. Rajesh Kalekar

    Mr Vijay
    During the First week of November the Belgaum Girls Football team had been to Mysore – Mandya to paly District Level. This is not been mentioned by you in your page, Nor their Photos have been posted. Request you to kindly do so. Ths Girls Football team also needs Recognition.

Leave a Reply